/CMSApp/TTV/media/LegacyTTVBlogImages/blog-post-default.jpg /CMSApp/TTV/media/LegacyTTVBlogImages/blog-post-default.jpg

Texas House committee assignments for the 84th Legislature announced

Teach the Vote
Teach the Vote

Date Posted: 2/04/2015 | Author: Jennifer Mitchell, CAE

Texas House Speaker Rep. Joe Straus today released the long-awaited list of committee assignments for the 84th Legislature. As anticipated, Rep. Jimmie Don Aycock (R–Killeen) stays on as chair of the House Public Education Committee, with Rep. Alma Allen (D–Houston) serving as vice-chair. The other members of the committee are Reps. Joe Deshotel (D–Beaumont), Harold Dutton (D–Houston), Marsha Farney (R–Georgetown), Dwayne Bohac (R–Houston), Dan Huberty (R–Humble), Ken King (R–Canadian), and Mary Gonzalez (D–Clint), along with freshmen Gary VanDeaver (R–New Boston) and Rick Galindo (R–San Antonio). View the full list of all committee assignments here.  


Thank you for submitting your comment.
Oops, an unexpected error occurred! Please refresh the page and try again.