/CMSApp/TTV/media/LegacyTTVBlogImages/blog-post-default.jpg /CMSApp/TTV/media/LegacyTTVBlogImages/blog-post-default.jpg

Races that will be decided by Tuesday's primary

Teach the Vote
Teach the Vote

Date Posted: 3/04/2014 | Author: Jennifer Mitchell, CAE

There are 21 contested legislative races in which all the candidates belong to the same party. That means that Tuesday's primary elections will determine the ultimate winner in each of those races, since the candidate who wins Tuesday will be unopposed in November. If you reside in one of the districts listed below, your vote in this primary election is essential! View each candidate's profile to find out more about their views on public education, and vote your profession on Tuesday. House District 1 (Paris/New Boston) Gary VanDeaver (R) George Lavender (R) - incumbent House District 10 (Waxahachie) Duke Burge (R) Jake Ellzey (R) John Wray (R) T.J. Fabby (R) House District 11 (Nacogdoches) Tony Sevilla (R) Travis Clardy (R) - incumbent House District 12 (Bryan/College Station) Kyle Kacal (R) - incumbent Timothy Delasandro (R) House District 15 (The Woodlands) Bruce Tough (R) Mark Keough (R) House District 18 (Dayton) John Otto (R) - incumbent Terry Holcomb (R) House District 36 (McAllen/Edinburg) Mari (Maria) Regalado (D) Sergio Muñoz (D) - incumbent House District 55 (Temple/Belton) Molly White (R) Ralph Sheffield (R) - incumbent House District 59 (Stephenville/Gatesville) Danny Pelton (R) Howard Ray (R) J.D. Sheffield (R) - incumbent House District 60 (Brownwood/Eastland) Cullen Crisp (R) Jim Keffer (R) - incumbent House District 71 (Abilene) Isaac Castro (R) Susan King (R) - incumbent House District 72 (San Angelo) Drew Darby (R) - incumbent Shannon Thomason (R) House District 75 (El Paso) Mary Gonzalez (D) - incumbent Rey "Coach" Sepulveda (D) House District 77 (El Paso) Lyda Ness-Garcia (D) Marisa Marquez (D) - incumbent House District 81 (Odessa) Austin Keith (R) Brooks Landgraf (R) House District 83 (Lubbock) Charles Perry (R) - incumbent Steve Massengale (R) House District 90 (Ft. Worth) Lon Burnam (D) - incumbent Ramon Romero (D) House District 109 (Dallas) Genevieve Gregory (D) Helen Giddings (D) - incumbent House District 110 (Dallas) Sandra Crenshaw (D) Toni Rose (D) - incumbent House District 131 (Houston) Alma Allen (D) - incumbent Azuwuike Okorafor (D) House District 145 (Houston) Carol Alvarado (D) - incumbent Susan Delgado (D)


Thank you for submitting your comment.
Oops, an unexpected error occurred! Please refresh the page and try again.